Acceptance…

May 16, 2009 at 4:47 pm 1 comment

I don’t know if I mentioned it, but when I got the cats (and at that point, there was only ever the plan to get ONE cat!), my mom was all, “That cat better stay in your room”, “I can’t believe you’re getting a cat”, “Where are you going to keep it”, “My grandchildren are scared of cats”…yadda yadda yadda.

Then I went and got two cats. LOL. What a coup. I remember my dad and I went to pick the “cat” up, and I just brought home two instead. My dad being all cool and shit, was just laughing as my mom completely exploded at me.

Anyway, I still remember her being all mean and cold to my kittens, and I was like, “she’s so never going to accept them”, “I can never travel now since I can’t leave them with her”…

How things have changed…

A couple of days ago, I was working in my room, and my mom was taking an afternoon nap. I hear this very soft, “Tyler, Tyler”, coming from her room, so thinking that the stupid cat had woken her up, I rushed to her room, expecting to have to rescue it from her wrath. Instead, I find her whispering to it in the most loving of tones. The I noticed he had her makeup brush in his mouth and was trying to drag it off, so I tried to take it away only to be told “leave him alone and let him play”.

Really…how things have changed. LOL

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

You know you are Toilet Training a cat when you feel… MHT = Must Have These

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sohaib  |  May 23, 2009 at 5:27 am

    super aww-ness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter


