German Pancakes

May 24, 2009 at 6:48 pm Leave a comment

A couple days back I was really really craving pancakes, and since my recipe for pancakes takes two days to make (oats+buttermilk) I was scouring the web for recipes that I could try out. That’s when I discovered German Pancakes.

Alright, so I made half the recipe (it’s a two serving recipe) and these are ridiculously easy to make. Also, it is really fun watching the pancake get all crumpled in the pan while its baking.

German Pancakes (2 servings)

312125151_8c7a8d42c64 eggs
1 tbsp sugar
1/2 tsp salt
2/3 cup flour, sifted
2/3 cup milk
2 tbsp butter (soft)

– Heat oven to 400°F. (I didn’t. Our oven has this one maximum heat it goes to, I think it’s like 300 or something)
– Butter the cake pans (around 9-inch ones)
– Mix everything (the recipe actually asks to use a blender, but I don’t know what that looks like so I went ahead and used a fork. Just make sure you get it all mixed properly)
– Pour mixture into cake pans, bake 20 minutes
– Reduce heat to 350, then bake another 10 minutes (didn’t do this step either, it looked cooked to me)

I put maple syrup on top, but you can use fresh fruit and what not. Amazingly simple and so freaking delicious. I wish I’d discovered these while living in Karachi, I could’ve had more pancakes.

Oh, and this is super heavy on calories. I think one pancake has like 500. Good luck with the treadmill after 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

MHT = Must Have These Chocolate Syrup Brownies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter


