Chocolate Syrup Brownies

May 25, 2009 at 6:24 pm 2 comments

Haha, so I’ve officially gone off the deep end. I really wanted to eat brownies last night (don’t ask me why) and I went through my collection of recipes (yes, I have a collection, I actually now need a software to organize them) and came across chocolate brownies that need to be made with syrup. As luck would have it, there was Hershey’s chocolate syrup in the fridge (actually, I chose the recipe coz I knew we had syrup).

Anyhoo, the recipe is ridiculously simple and I didn’t go through the trouble of making any frosting. Also, I made half the recipe since I didn’t have a lot of syrup plus I knew I’d end up eating them all.

Chocolate Syrup Brownies
Serves – 30, I think

For Brownies:
– 1/2 cup butter
– 1 cup sugar
– 4 eggs
– 16 ounces of chocolate syrup (Hershey’s is best)
– 1 tsp vanilla extract (I didn’t have this)
– 1 1/8 cups flour (took me a while to figure out what half of this would be. I used 9 tbsp)
– 1/2 cup walnuts, chopped (didn’t have this)

For Frosting:
1/3 cup evaporated milk
1/4 cup butter
1.5 cup sugar
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1/2 walnuts, chopped

Alright, so basically I just made the brownies (sans vanilla extract and walnuts, which I don’t like in brownies anyway) and they were freaking delicious (I think I said this before about the pancakes too, but these were better). Like, it’s 24 hours later, and they’re all gone!! They were moist and chocolate-y and yummy!!

I got the recipe from AllRecipes.com (originally) which is kinda like the coolest recipe website out there. And I don’t have a picture, but imagine your favorite brownies, but like 10 times more appealing!!

These are seriously the best brownies I have EVER had, like EVER! Like, I’m going out right now to get another bottle of syrup to make them again! Ok…I’m not…I have a lot of weight to lose, so obviously I’m not going to do that, but I can’t WAIT to make these again. When Api comes, in June, for the kids. Great excuse 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

German Pancakes Katrina’s Best…I think not…

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


