Chocolate Chip & Peanut Butter Bread

July 12, 2009 at 9:25 pm 2 comments

After the success of the Banana Bread, I got my first ever request to bake something, Chocolate Chip Bread. Weirdly enough, I – the banana lover – have a sister who doesn’t like them so much. Thankfully she likes chocolate or we would’ve had to disown her me thinks.

Now, there are no recipes out there that I could find that have just chocolate chips involved with the bread, but I found several variations (Banana/Choc Chip, Prune/Choc Chip, Zucchini?!?/Choc Chip). I finally found one recipe (with a footnote saying it wasn’t a real recipe) which had Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chips in it, and despite the footnote decided to give it a whirl.

As of right now, the bread is baked and in the fridge, but no one has tried it yet since Api is sleeping and I guess she should do the honors. I’ll post an update on taste, but I already think that there might not be enough sugar in it…

Chocolate Chip and Peanut Butter Bread

– 2 cups flour
– 1/2 cup sugar
– Dash salt

– 4 teaspoons baking powder (I know, it sounds like too much, but the bread rose just fine)

– 1.5 cups milk

– 1/2 cup peanut butter

– 1/2 cup chocolate chips (I used semi-sweet and added a bit more than 1/2 a cup)

Just mix the wet and dry ingredient separately, then together till the mixture is wet (but don’t over mix). Put into bread pan and cook for about 50-60 minutes. My oven doesn’t really have proper heating, so I can’t say what temperature, but I’d say about 350 or so should do it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Banana Bread Fall Shoes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. World Peace Cookies « do0dle do0dle  |  July 20, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    […] CAN they be.” Still, I had a good 7 ounces of chocolate chips to finish up (leftover from the Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Bread) and since the only other way they were going to finish was by me eating them off every time I was […]

    Reply
  • 2. World Peace Cookies « one stick at a time…  |  January 11, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    […] CAN they be.” Still, I had a good 7 ounces of chocolate chips to finish up (leftover from the Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Bread) and since the only other way they were going to finish was by me eating them off every time I was […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter


