October 24, 2009 at 1:49 pm Leave a comment

I haven’t written in so long and today it’s all coming out so fast I almost don’t have time to process anything before it’s on paper. I wasn’t not writing because there was nothing to say, but because there was so much and I didn’t really know how to say it. Happiness is not something I have ever been good at describing. I write when I’m hurt, angry or sad, and those three emotions have just not been present in my life for a very long time. Until now. But this, too, won’t last, because my life is smooth and bumps are few and far in between. I should be grateful. I am. If only I could write when I was happy. Then I wouldn’t be “that sad, depressed chick” anymore. I’d be “that sickeningly happy and cheerful girl”, but I don’t think I’d like that very much either.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Something scary this way comes Random Musings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter


